Dark as Light

Dark as light

Once it’s dark as light

This is when I begin my fight

Cold as day and hot as night

I will give it all my might

Heaven falls and hell is great

This will be my biggest wait

When all my love is nothing but straight

Everything becomes nothing but hate

Once it’s dark as light

This is when I begin my fight

Cold as day and hot as night

I will give it all my might

I go where I must

Where there is nothing but dust

I gave all my trust

Which got turned into rust

Once it’s dark as light

This is when I begin my fight

Hot as day and cold as night

I will give it all my might

Now I know this is where I should go

It feels like this was long ago

When hell was far below

And light was as white as snow

Once it’s dark as light

This is when I know to fight

Hot as day and cold as night

I will give it all my might

The day has been long and old

And now it’s all taking hold

Heaven is a new unfold

And hell is now turned to mold

Once it’s dark as light

This is when I know to fight

Hot as day and cold as night

I gave it all my might

Now all dark is light

And I am at my fullest height

All is bright

And all is right

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

