Sisters

Sisters

When I first met you I had no idea what was to come

I barely knew your name or who you were

The first thing you ever told me was

“You suck get over it”

I said thank you

From then on I never realized it until now

But you helped me when I needed it

I made fun of me but you didn’t mean it

You said you loved to hate me but love was still there

You supported me most of the time

And helped me day by day

You were there when I was sad

And lost with nowhere to go

You helped guide me

And that made all the difference

You threatened to hurt all the people

Who bullied me day by day

You made me think about my life

And what I really wanted to do

You laughed and you poked fun

But at the end of the day I know you cared

You would never admit it

But I’ll admit it for you

You are and will always be

My older sister

When I first met you I had no idea what was to come

I barely knew your name or who you were

The first thing you ever told me was

“Stop following me creeper”

I said thank you

You tended to be quite

Unless you had an opinion

I watched guy after guy

Look at you in that way

All I wanted to do was stop it

I never felt this way about someone

I had this close to one other person

And she left without a trace

You meant a lot to me

And now I know why

You were always the young one

And you were always the right one

You always knew what to say

And in the end you knew my mistakes

You helped me when things got hard

You said I need to care more

You said I needed to think more

And care and think I did

I now know the truth

With each text or word

That you will always be there

When I need you the most

You always kept me inline

I tried to be better because of you

You knew me better then I knew myself

And you hit me on the head at all the right times

You might never admit it

But I will

I hope you will always be

My little sister

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sisters

  1. I dedicate this poem to two people in my life, you know who you are. 🙂

  2. josh hanson says:

    just a couple of minor mistakes, at the beginning is: I made fun of me but you didn’t mean it, i believe it should be you made fun of me but you didn’t mean it. also you said a bit down the word quite i believe it should be quiet. but otherwise i really liked this poem dude i connected with it and it spoke to me. great job

Leave a Reply

