Stand up

This is for everyone who has ever known someone who has been bullied, and this is for everyone who has been bullied in their life before. So this is my way of telling all of you to stand up and fight for what you believe in.

Stand up

As I walk down the hall

Of this dreaded place

All I see is hate and violence

All I see is pain and anguish

When will they learn

This is my third year

In this crummy hole

Of a place they call middle school

This is my last year

So I’m going out with a bang

Every day I saw the same kid

Get beat and harassed

Just because of whom he is

I told myself just ignore it

It’ll go away on its own

It never did

It was getting close to my last day here

In the burning hole I called hell

When I saw the same old kid

Take a knuckle sandwich to the face

Now was the time

I walked right up to the bully and pulled him aside

I asked him

“Why hit that kid? What did he do?”

All he said in return was

“He’s a fag, what else am I supposed to do?”

At that moment it hit me

So I threw the bully away

And told him to get lost

Once he was gone

I turned around

I bent down to the kid

He quivered at the sight of me

Like he should

He was holding his bleeding mouth

And wiping his tears

I looked at him straight in the eye

And told him I wasn’t a saint

I wasn’t there to help him

I was there to finish the job

And finish it I did

I punched him in the neck

I kicked him in the stomach

I saw blood come from his mouth

And gasps leave his throat

He knew what was going to happen

I soon stopped to look at what I had done

The kid was on his knees now

Begging to me to stop

And praying to a god they said he didn’t know

But I kept going

I kicked him more

And I punched him hard

Only when he was down on his back

Did I stop

And give him my hand

He was barely moving

And his last breaths were coming to an end

He looked up at me and as he shook

The more life left him

And then I smiled and said

Stand up

Stand up to me

Stand up to life

Stand up to everything that’s not right

It’s your choice to make

So stand up and fight

This for everyone who has been to hell

Who has bleed and cried

Who has prayed to a god that never came

Who was stood over and beaten

Who was too scared to stand up

Stand up to me

Stand up to life

Stand up for everything that’s not right

It’s your choice to make

So stand up and fight

No matter whom you are

You can always fight

No matter what they say

Whither it’s nigga, or cunt, or fag, or gay

You can always stand up

Stand up to me

Stand up to life

Stand up for everything that’s not right

It’s your choice to make

So stand up and fight

As I spoke those words

All he did was look up at me

And with his last breath

He did what he choose to do

He stood up

He looked back at me

And with his red eyes

And shaking hands

He made his choice

He was going to fight

And as he stood their

Looking right at me

He wiped the blood off his mouth

He dried the rest of his tears

And told me

“I’m not doing this for you

I’m not doing this for me

I’m doing this for every kid who can’t

For every kid before me

And every kid after me”

With those words I smiled

I knew this kid would be the voice

The voice people listen to

And be the choice

That everyone followed

Stand up to me

Stand up to life

Stand up for everything that’s not right

It’s your choice to make

So stand up and fight

Don’t fight with violence

Don’t fight with hate

Take all your blood

And take all your tears

Turn them into actions

And make everyone stand

Stand up to me

Stand up to life

Stand up for everything that’s not right

It’s your choice to make

So stand up and fight

You will always remember me

You will always remember this day

You will always remember the blood you spent

You will always remember the tears you wept

And you will always remember

To stand up

Stand up to me

Stand up to life

Stand up for everything that’s not right

Stand up for everyone who can’t

Who’s too scared

Who’s bleeding with every punch

And who’s crying with every kick

Who’s bullied everyday

Who’s harassed every minute

Who’s labeled every second

Throw out the words

They mean nothing

So stand up

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

