mother

Mother

When you come into this world

And you start your own life

You are truly are who you are

But you do not yet know what you are

The first person you see

Is the person that will make a difference

A person that will be with you forever

A person that will love you no matter what

A love that will never die or expire

A love that will teach you how to live your life

How to define right from wrong

A love that truly makes up who you are

Your mother is a gift

A gift to be cherished

A gift to be loved

And thanked for everything

Because of the person and because of that love

I am who I am

I am who I will always be

And I will always be grateful

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

