Do you know

Do you know

 

Do you know how hard it is

To rebuild relationships

That aren’t even your own

But you so desperately want them to be

 

How no matter what

You go through life

You find the perfect person

And then it all fades away

 

They tell you there was no chemistry

They say that they found someone else

They say that you’re not good enough

That they just want to be friends

 

Do you know how hard it is

To go through your entire life hearing these things

To put a smile on your face

And help them out every chance you get

 

They come to you in tears

They say that he hurt them

That he made a mistake

And then you help them through it

 

Do you know how hard it is

To fix every other guys mistakes

When no one let’s you make your own mistakes

How everyday you look at their pictures

 

You think of what could have been

You think about how you could have made them happy

But all you can do is sit back

And watch them live their life

 

You see them smile with him

You tell yourself that their better off

You tell yourself that maybe they will realize

Everything that you’ve done for them

 

But they don’t

And the only happiness you have

Is seeing them smile

Even if it’s not for you

 

Do you know how hard it is

To watch it day after day

To know that you’re not good enough

To know that the only people you’ve been with

Didn’t even care about you

 

Do you know how much it hurts to smile

Do you know how much it hurts to rebuild

Do you know how much it hurts to know that we will never be close

Do you know how much it hurts to just be the shadow on the ground

Do you know what it’s like

To have you come to me only when your hurt

To be cast aside when they’re through with you

 

Do you know how hard it is

To help you the best I can

Even when it does nothing for me

But allows me to see that smile on your face

 

Do you even know

How much I want to give up

But seeing you happy is all I live for

Even when we will never be close

 

Do you even know

What it’s like to live your whole life

And not have anyone really care

That you were the one who truly helped

 

I always wonder if I’ll find that person

Even after seeing the patterns of my own life

And knowing that I will never find them

Which is what hurts the most

 

Do you even know?

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

