WHo gave you the right

Who gave you the right

I am who I am

I am who I want to be

It doesn’t mater how I identify

It doesn’t matter how I live my life

Who gave you the right

To tell me how to live my life

Who are you to say there’s something I can’t do

Who are you to bully me into thinking I’m someone I’m not

I don’t care what you think

I don’t care what you believe

I don’t care who you are

Because to me all you are is human

You might be any color from blue, red, or green

You might be in letter from L, G, B, or T

You might be from Mars or even Venus

But it doesn’t mater because all you are is human

Who gave you the right

To make fun of the way I look

To criticize my thoughts and ideas

Because I certainly didn’t

I don’t care if you think I’m weird or weird yourself

I don’t care whether your stronger then me or better at sports then me

I don’t care if you’re the most popular or you sit in the corner all by yourself

Because to me all you are is human

Who gave you the right

To take away my life

To tell me who to be

To tell me what to believe in

Who gave you the right

To tell me your god is better then mine

To tell me your body is more important then mine

To tell me your love is more precious then mine

We were only given three rights to govern our lives

The right to life

To choose how we live

Tn body and spirit

The right to liberty

To live out our days

Not having to worry about being judged

Until the day that we die

The right to the pursuit of happiness

To seek out joy wherever we find it

In who ever we find it in

Not having to worry about if it’ll ever happen

Who gave you the right

To take these rights away from me

To question to way I live my life

Under natural law and order

Who gave you the right

To treat my love as a sin

To treat my worship with disgust

To treat me like I’m not even human

I certainly never gave you the right

I never asked you to tell me how to live

I never asked you to bully me into your ways

I never asked you to take my rights away

So stop doing it

You are not my god

You are not my judge

You are not my executioner

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WHo gave you the right

  1. Lauryn says:

    This is very powerful. I am very proud of you.

Leave a Reply

