Waiting for the shoe to drop

Waiting for the shoe to drop

(continuation of lost)

Blindfolded and muffled by the dark

Walking around searching

Searching for something I hold dear

Unable to find it

Waiting for the shoe to drop

Attacked from behind

Stabbed in the gut

With the words “Not good enough”

Etched in my own dried blood

Knowing the feeling all too well

Knowing this is where it was always going to end

The pain so familiar

Just wanting it to end

The blindfold squeezing tighter around my eyes

Forcing me not to see it coming

The muffle closing in around my head

So that I can’t hear my own screams

Screams telling me it’s all true

Screams telling me to walk away

Screams telling me to turn around

Screams drowning everything out

Waiting for the shoe to drop

Knowing it takes me one step closer to the light

And further from it

So I continue to wait

Waiting for the shoe to drop

Knowing it’s going to come

Because it always does

And knowing just makes it all worse

Waiting for the shoe to drop

Knowing it’s going to hurt

Knowing it won’t be the last time

Knowing that I’ll always walk in the dark lost

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

