Alone

Alone

I remember

I remember drifting through the halls

Surrounded by so many

Surrounded by the memories I help close

I remember always being able to look around me

Seeing so many by my side

And yet now

All of that is just memories

Its easy to remember

It’s easy to live in the past

It’s easy to remember what it was like

Not to be alone

We’re all blind by where we are in the moment

Always looking behind us

Instead of around us

Because of the fear we might be alone

It’s easy to be alone

It’s easy not to care

It’s easy to hide yourself away

From the whole world

It’s easy to tell yourself no one will care

It’s easy to tell yourself you’ll never get hurt

Being alone means no pain, no hurt, no one to let you down

Being alone is easy

But life isn’t easy

About tothefutureanditsglory

I'm a freshman at champlain college and I'm a computer and digital forensics major. Despite that being my major one of my greatest passions in life is writing. I love putting my thoughts and ideas down on paper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

